Music Friday- Cherub Rock

Smashing Pumpkins were the source of both a fulfilled and an unfulfilled hope of mine in the 90s. I’d always secretly wanted paisley to become a thing, and they came as close as anyone to making that happen. I’d also wanted argyle to become a thing, but that didn’t happen until long after I had stopped paying attention to things.
This might not be my favorite Smashing Pumpkins song, but it is the one song from the 90s that I wanted to see live that somehow never happened. I have listened to it many a time while getting a car wash, however.

Leave a Reply

