Gen X and careers: some links

So while I’ve been busy talking about Pearl Jam, the rest of the internet kept on going, and had a few things to say about Generation X.  I don’t have time to talk about either of these right now, but I found them interesting, and might come back to them later.

This is an interesting little video showing how various generations are perceived in the workplace.  Seems like we should be getting raises or something.

This is a bit older, but I just stumbled upon it now via the gen-X reddit site.  It is also work related and talks about how we’ve essentially redefined careers as a balancing act instead of a marathon.

Interestingly enough, I’d been mulling over two separate career related posts this week.  Whenever I do have time to write those, I’m sure I’ll be referring back to these links…

Leave a Reply

