Rebellious Investors

I stumbled across this New York Times article yesterday, and though I’m not in any way the sort of person with lots of money to throw around that the article seems to be describing, I do see some similarities to the ways I went about investing the scraps in my 401k that until about five years ago looked like they might amount to some sort of retirement.  There’s a reason for that, and I kind of want to explain it to you. 

But more important than anything I have to say is this article from earlier this year.  I’ve noticed that when I have long blog posts that link to long articles, not many people click on the links to those articles.  That’s understandable, but in this case I definitely think the long article in that link is more important than anything I would say here.  So go read that article, feel free to scroll down past the first introduction bit, and maybe I’ll have more to say about it in a few days…

Leave a Reply

