25 years of bad medicine.

Things have been a bit slow here recently, mainly because I just haven’t had time to write anything.  Lots of ideas, it’s just a matter of getting some time.

I did hear from a little bird that today is the 25th anniversary of this album being released, and so I thought I should mention it, as anniversaries of things that happened long ago is something I’ll talk about on occasion.  The whole point of this blog is to emphasize our mortality after all.  If that’s not enough, apparently this is also Bon Jovi’s thirty anniversary year.

I must admit, I never was much of a Bon Jovi fan.  In fact, I didn’t even know the name of this album until I googled to confirm this five minutes ago.  But they were a big deal around the junior high school I went to.  I’m not sure exactly why I never liked them, it’s not that my tastes were particularly refined in jr. high and early high school.  I listened to Motley Crue and Poison, after all.  I even listened to Cinderella and Slaughter.  I bought a Faster Pussycat album when I was old enough to drive, which is reason enough for me to never criticize the musical tastes of the younger generations.  Although to my credit, I never had any of Taime Downe’s lyrics tattooed anywhere on my body, so I’m still going to roll my eyes a little when I see a hatchetman on someone’s neck.

I suppose if all this blog ever does is make me humble and all of us feel old, then it’s doing some good.

I promise I’ll have something more substantial to say this weekend.

Leave a Reply

